The automatic logout feature applies to administrators only. Apparently non-administrators won't be logged out automatically, as far as I understand. Can't be changed and it's there to provide safety to the club.
In this day and age, internet security trumps user convenience. We better get used to it.
Here's what Wild Apricot tech support says. You can click through on the link if you want to read more about it.
I have confirmed with the development team that the automatic log out feature only applies to administrators. As a part of Wild Apricot's new security policies, for added security, administrators will be automatically logged out of their account after 3 hours of inactivity.
You can view more about this feature and release here: https://gethelp.wildapricot.com/en/articles/1922